2014 - Round 1 Voting: Fan Favorite Fish Fry!

2014 - Round 1 Voting:  Fan Favorite Fish Fry!

Who will win the 5th Annual Friday Night Fish  Fan Favorite Fish Fry!

Past winners include:
2013 - Saint Mary Magdalen, Brentwood
2012 - St. Rose Philippine Duschesne, Florissant
2011 - St. Pius, St. Louis
2010 - St. Gerard Majella, Kirkwood

Round 1 Voting:  Friday, March 14 to 8pm Thursday, March 20th
Final Round Voting (Top 5 finalists from Round 1):  Friday, March 21 to 10pm Friday, March 28th

If we get over a 1,500 total votes, the winner will get an ad celebrating their win in the St. Louis Review!

Like every year, the initial list of fish fries are places that Friday Night Fish has visited.  But you can write-in your favorite fish fry by sending an e-mail with the fish fry name in the subject line to fishfryguy@fridaynightfish.com

Vote below!

Good Luck!!


  1. Christ, Prince of Peace is a fantastic New Kid on the Block!

  2. St. Mary Magdelan, Brentwood

  3. Go the extra miles to St Bridget in Pacific . It'll be worth it! Yum!


Year End Reviews

Sometimes it is hard to compare fish fries from year to year. Comparing that Cod from 2014 to 2008 can be a little tough. With that in mind, below is a yearly re-cap for each of the following years. We got a little busy in 2015, then 2017-2019 went by in a blur, so we are missing a few years, so sorry!

2020 Year End Recap
2016 Year End Recap
2014 Year End Recap

Fan Poll Winners - Best Fish Fry

Every year Friday Night Fish hosts a fan poll to crown a yearly fan favorite Fish Fry. It's a two step process with Round 1 selecting five finalists, and Round 2 voting from the final five to crown the yearly fan champion. So get ready every year for the annual poll and get your supporters voting for your favorite fish fry! We had some voting "irregularities" in 2014, so we discontinued the poll (for now).

For a recap of past winners see Past Fan Poll Winners.

Past "Fan Poll-Favorite Fish Fry" Winners:
2014: First place tie: Christ, Prince of Peace, Ballwin; Saint Mary Magdalen, Brentwood; St. Ferdinand, Florissant
2013: Saint Mary Magdalen, Brentwood
2012: St. Rose Philippine Duschesne, Florissant
2011: St. Pius, St. Louis
2010: St. Gerard Majella, Kirkwood