Final Round Voting - Fan Favorite Fish Fry

The final five (actually 6 - there was a tie) are set: Mary Queen of Peace, Webster Groves St. Mary Magdalen, Brentwood St. Rose Philippine Duschesne, Florissant St. Pius, St. Louis Mary Magdalen, St. Louis St. Ferdinand, Florissant Voting will begin Sunday March 11 (Voting was supposed to start Saturday, but will be delayed) through Friday Evening March 16th! Votes from Round 1 don't carry over to the final round, so make sure to vote! It's a great final six and some great matchups. Can St. Pius repeat as Fan Poll Champs? Who will get the bragging rights for Florissant? And will the strong showing by Mary Queen of Peace and St. Mary Magdalen in Round 1 carry over to the final round? Who will be the Fan Poll Champ for 2012? Vote now!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Year End Reviews

Sometimes it is hard to compare fish fries from year to year. Comparing that Cod from 2014 to 2008 can be a little tough. With that in mind, below is a yearly re-cap for each of the following years. We got a little busy in 2015, then 2017-2019 went by in a blur, so we are missing a few years, so sorry!

2020 Year End Recap
2016 Year End Recap
2014 Year End Recap

Fan Poll Winners - Best Fish Fry

Every year Friday Night Fish hosts a fan poll to crown a yearly fan favorite Fish Fry. It's a two step process with Round 1 selecting five finalists, and Round 2 voting from the final five to crown the yearly fan champion. So get ready every year for the annual poll and get your supporters voting for your favorite fish fry! We had some voting "irregularities" in 2014, so we discontinued the poll (for now).

For a recap of past winners see Past Fan Poll Winners.

Past "Fan Poll-Favorite Fish Fry" Winners:
2014: First place tie: Christ, Prince of Peace, Ballwin; Saint Mary Magdalen, Brentwood; St. Ferdinand, Florissant
2013: Saint Mary Magdalen, Brentwood
2012: St. Rose Philippine Duschesne, Florissant
2011: St. Pius, St. Louis
2010: St. Gerard Majella, Kirkwood